Jetpilot to host RD 1 of the AUFMXC

Jetpilotは6/29(土)Sunshine Coast ChevallumでAustralian FMXチャンピオンシップのラウンド1をホストする。

Jetpilot will host RD 1 of the Australian FMX Championships on Saturday 29th June at Chevallum on the Sunshine Coast. With a new look, feel and title on the line, this years series is set to be bigger and better than ever.

The Chevallum location is perfect as it is only 10 mins out of Maroochydore and is also the home compound of Aaron Guthrie who will be a contender for a podium spot. The guys have been working hard to get the course prepared and it is looking good with 3 massive landers, 2 of the landers have 2 x 75ft ramps as well as a 75ft dirt hit while the 3rd lander has a 50ft, 75ft and 85ft ramp, plus there will be a few other little fun obstacles around the place including hips and a fun box.

The event is an all ages event with free entry to encourage fans to come out and support Australian FMX, there is plenty of parking and lots of space to watch all the action go down. Not only will there be some of Australia’s best riders competing including Steve Mini and Matt Schubring, but there will be some of the sports top up an comers gunning for the first prize including the likes of Pat Bowden, Joel Brown and Matt Lewis.

We will also have music and live commentary on the day as well as Autograph signings with the riders a BBQ and giveaways for the kids, after the presentation we will be holding an after party at Solbar in Maroochydore that everyone is welcome to attend. So make sure you save the date and get down to the event and support grass roots FMX.

2013 AFMXC Jetpilot Round 1

Riders List:

  • 1.Joe Sheppard – Yamaha – NT
  • 2.Reserved (Tyrone Gilks)
  • 3.Joel Brown – Yamaha – NSW
  • 4.Pete Anderson – Yamaha – QLD
  • 5.Tom Robinson – Yamaha – NSW
  • 6.Brodie Carmichael – KTM – NSW
  • 7.Aaron Guthrie – Yamaha – QLD
  • 8.Josh Hannah – Kawasaki – NSW
  • 9.Ryan Brown – Suzuki – VIC
  • 10.Matt Lewis – KTM – VIC
  • 11.Pat Bowden – Yamaha – NSW
  • 12.Matt McFerran – Yamaha – VIC
  • 13.Brodie Markham – Suzuki – VIC
  • 14.Matt Schubring – KTM – QLD
  • 15.Tye Marshall – Yamaha – QLD
  • 16.Wildcard 5
  • 17.Qualifier 1
  • 18.Qualifier 2
  • 19.Qualifier 3
  • 20.Qualifier 4
  • 21.Qualifier 5